NECON currently consists of the schools listed below.

Boston College

Boston University

Bridgewater State College

Rhode Island College

Salem State College

Simmons College

Smith College

Southern Connecticut State University


Springfield College

University of Connecticut

University of Maine

University of New England

University of New Hampshire

University of Southern Maine

University of Vermont

Wheelock College


Membership is open to Directors of Field Education of Graduate Schools of Social Work at Colleges and Universities in New England.

Those interested in further information regarding membership may contact the current Chair, William Fisher.